Kings Road

Primary School

Excellence without Compromise

Foundation Stage

Foundation Stage


At the end of Foundation Stage, Reception children are assessed in 17 Early Learning Goals. There are 12 areas that are assessed in order for children to be deemed as gaining a (GLD) Good Level of Development).  The proportion of children attaining this measure rose by 11% in 2018 to 68%.